The team at TIRC is made up of staff and volunteers working closely together.

Board and Directors

TIRC is an interagency group and its Board reflects this as well.

Our current Directors are:

  • Samuel Kiwanuka – Chairperson
  • Sean Lyons – Deputy Chair
  • Vera O’Leary
  • Rizwan Khan
  • Neil O’Farrell, Community Representative
  • Sylvia Thompson, Community Representative
  • Sinead Kelleher, Community Representative


  • Mary Carroll – Co-ordinator
  • Kathleen O’Connor, Development officer
  • Theresa Elumelu – Family Support worker
  • Bimpe Obadina – Financial administrator
  • Mary O’Sullivan – Office Manager/Volunteer co-ordinator
Other members of the Board of Management include:
  • Caroline Doyle – HSE
  • Lorraine Bowler – NEWKD